A friend of a friend project

2 Oct

Since my recent embroidery obsession, some friends have made requests. I sent my Lady Guadalupe back to a buddy in California.  She is oh so stoked on it too!

have to say it is pretty sweet looking! ha. I didn’t have anywhere to put it either, so it totally worked out.

Recently my other buddy Jess enlisted in me to help her out. She is attending a wedding and wanted to give the bride and groom a unique present. She saw a picture of embroidered lyrics online and wanted a duplicate of it. Not hard at all! The hardest part of this whole project was picking the font (which is Skinny Jeans if anyone wanted to know.)

Finally I got to stitching this piece of magic. Anything with a Weezer reference is golden to me.

I chose a napkin for my fabric, and a pretty light gray for the words. I had to try to fix the M on me about 3 times until I gave up and let it be.

This gift is so sweet and adorable. I wrapped it up and threw it in the pre-selected frame:

This would be the equivalent of a rough draft for me for the framing. I still need to re-position it a bit, glue a bit and seam the back to keep it taunt. I’m pretty stoked on it! Totally worth the beer I’m exchanging for it! I highly doubt I will be selling this, since it’s inspired by someone else. However, I have thought of a few sweet embroidered designs to frame and hang. And may look into some fun phrases to do this with.

Happy Crafting!

Bre

Leave a Reply

