Work In Progress.

5 Sep

Let’s go over a few things on my needles.

These are my Beer Gloves (by Kurt Fausset) that I started about, oh, 2 years ago. We went on a mini road trip to Seattle and I decided to finally get working on them!

This is the 2nd. glove. I’m actually almost done with this one as well. I have 2.5 fingers left, 1 finger on the other glove to fix the bind off, and lots of yarn to weave in…By the way, does anyone have any weaving in tips? That when I get the laziest and seem to not care too much at all.

Source: google.com via Mary on Pinterest

The next have been hanging out on my needles a bit too long. The Modern Garden Cardigan by Veera Välimäki. I LOVE this cardigan. I need to finish this cardigan! I am to the part before the arms get added on. i need to get to knitting those! of course on my 5’1″ frame, it looks pretty long.

For this guy I used some Loops & Threads Charisma yarn. I actually am a pretty big fan for feel and drape. However, it does seem a bit heavy, and I know this thing will frizz and pile. Good thing this thing is a pretty quick knit. I know next time I make it, I’m going to use better yarn (duh) and take out some repeats in the leaf motif so I can have it a bit shorter.

I know after I finish and wear this to work all the girls are gonna want one! I better start setting up knitting classes at my house so they can make their own. I need to get back to knitting these things. I have a few things in my WIP piles that also want to be finished.

Happy Crafting!

Bre

Leave a Reply

