|Ashley Hosts Craft Night|

8 Aug

For quite some time now I’ve been wanting to host a craft night at my place. After months of trying and coordinating, finally I was able to have one! Four lovely ladies came over and we got to crafting, laughing, eating, drinking, and havin’ fun.

I set out some things for all us girls to craft and a few things that I wanted to work on personally as well as some snacks I made and wine. Crafting can work up an appetite you know! I had wood pieces, stencils, paints, feathers, suede lace, lace, buttons, elastic, hair clips and more for us to use. We created mostly hair tassels and headbands, but I was able to create a fabric birdie and a recipe board for my kitchen. Two of my girlfriends brought their babies so they were a little consumed with keeping them occupied, but had fun none-the-less.

Here are some of our creations from that night:

Front of recipe board

Back of recipe board

Fabric birdie I created for a customer

I am going to try and make this a once a month thing so us ladies can all get together and get our craft on. All of my friends have since thanked me for letting them share the fun and for meeting new people {none of the girlies that came had ever met before}…. thats a win for me!

Happy Crafting!

~Ashley

Leave a Reply

