|Finished Product & Freebie Friday Mashup|

1 Jul

For this weeks installments of Finished Product Friday and Freebie Friday I thought I would combine the two – the creation for both are one in the same.

For a bit now Ive been working on an accent pillow. It really should have taken me 20 minutes tops, but because I retardedly used cotton batting (please don’t ask me why, I do not have a good answer) instead of polyfill, I had to wait till I had time and a thought to grab polyfill so I could stuff it and finish. The pillow was featured in this weeks installment of Work in Progress Wednesday.

Wednesday I stuffed it and last night I sewed it up.

image

Because it’s my first, I don’t feel it has quite the caliber to list on my Etsy shop and it really doesn’t flow with the rest of our house, so I’ve decided to GIVE IT AWAY!!! This is where Freebie Friday comes in.

Yes, this pillow can be yours, all yours, no one elses not even mine!!! All you have to do is post a comment about where you would place this in your home. Will this be featured on your couch? Sitting chair? Barstools? Baby room? Bed? You get the idea. I wanna know where!

This contest will end Monday at 11:59pm Pacific time. It is valid for USA only. Only 1 comment per person. If we find out people are double commenting, you will be disqualified. The winners will be posted Tuesday.

imageimage

About this pillow:

Fabric is Japanese import from the Magumi Sakikibara collection I picked up at Birch

Stuffed with polyfill from Mountain Mist, extra fluff

Approximately 14×14

~Ashley

6 Responses to “|Finished Product & Freebie Friday Mashup|”

  1. Rebecca July 1, 2011 at 12:29 pm #

    Hi Ashley! I would LOVE to win your beautiful pillow 🙂

    Rebecca

    • sewbastediwannapurl July 1, 2011 at 12:42 pm #

      Awe, thanks! In order to qualify you will need to comment by letting me know where you would place the pillow or what you would do with it. Thank you!

  2. Rebecca July 1, 2011 at 12:54 pm #

    oops! Guess I should READ huh 🙂
    I would give it to my son for his bed…I love the print and so would he!

  3. Patrick Lawler July 2, 2011 at 9:54 pm #

    I would put the pillow in my next music video!

  4. Tami Padilla July 3, 2011 at 5:18 pm #

    I love it Breana is a good teacher love the pillow

  5. Tami Padilla July 3, 2011 at 5:19 pm #

    I would put it on my bed and use it when i watch TV

Leave a Reply

