Freebie Friday!

27 May

TGIF!!!

Hey all! It’s friday and its time to give away something FOR FREE! 

I (Ashley) am actually quite jealous of this particular item because I am totally in love with it. I almost want to jump on my personal blog and comment just for the chance to win it, but that would be totally unfair! So I’ll just have to whisk it away to another deserving person.

Enough with the talkin’… what’s the item!??!

A really rad dress & jacket pattern.

I came across this and thought it would be perfect for anyone out there who uses patterns a lot, collects them, or wants to try it out for the first time. Plus, I practically got it for free so what better than to pass it along for free to someone else?

All you have to do is comment on this post sharing a horrible outfit made by your grandma using a pattern. I know I have plenty of those horrid outfits in mind I could talk about. If your grandma didn’t sew, then she wasn’t a real grandma! Haha, I’m just kidding. But if she didn’t sew you horrific clothes or any at all, but you still want to comment for a chance to win then share an idea of what article of clothing you would like to make using a pattern. Can I share one with you real quick? No? TOO BAD! Okay, my grandma used to make me tunics and leggings from a pattern using the most horrific print known to man. And my mom LOVED them so guess who had to wear em all the time…. yeah – me. Also, a pattern I am about to try out is baby booties. I’ve been wanting to make shoes for babies for the longest time and I picked up a pattern at Walmart for dirt cheap and felt at Beverly’s for mud cheap too. Those will be shared either with a Finished Product installment or Work in Progress installment.

Alright, so now that you know what to do for your chance to win, here are some photos and info on what you get for FREEEEE:

I tried to google the circa of this pattern and though I can’t find an actual date, I believe it is a pattern from the 80’s. It’s a See & Sew pattern by Butterick #5212 SizeA (8-10-12). This pattern is for a really awesome dress with coordinating jacket. I will say again, I am jealous to whoever wins this thing.

This contest will end Monday at 11:59pm Pacific time. It is valid for USA only. Only 1 comment per person. If we find out people are double commenting, you will be disqualified. The winners will be posted Tuesday.

Thank you for your support & good luck!

~Ashley & Breana

Leave a Reply

