|Craft Night Origami|

16 May

My bestfriend and co-blogger, Breana, is getting married next month so she has recruited a few of us girls to help her out creating origami flowers. So tonight I found some energy and time to gather the paper and get to foldin’.

I found this awesome shop on Etsy called Love To Fly where you can purchase a 10pk of sheets of music so I snatched up 30 pages to use since their theme is music. The paper comes in a variety of sizes, colors, and well, tunes. I took my cutting mat, ruler, and rotary cutter and cut the sheets into 6×6 squares to get proper folds for the flowers. Breana sent us girls this tutorial to go by with the option of music sheets or maroon, silver, black, or grey colored paper to create them. I’ll be getting colored paper this week, but used up all 30 sheets tonight. It’s such a simple flower to make that it took me no time, really, to do all the petals. Tomorrow night, I’m recruiting the boyfriend to help me glue all the petals together, hehe.

Here are a few photos of my solo craft night:

Excited to get the rest of them finished for her wedding! Im excited for her wedding!!! Aiming to make between 60-100 of these little cuties and am definitely recruiting a friend or two to help. I wont turn down volunteers either! Craft night soon anyone?!?!?

Happy Origamiing!

~Ashley

One Response to “|Craft Night Origami|”

  1. TessaDiane May 17, 2011 at 10:11 am #

    What a neat idea!

Leave a Reply

