Drunk Knitting Tips!

20 Apr

We find ourselves, a bit over buzzed, and suddenly ready to conquer that  venomous knitting project that previously seems so difficult.

WALK AWAY FROM THE NEEDLES SLOWLY.

If you are sewing, I highly suggest the same. It’s like playing poker drunk, you really shouldn’t do it. Sure, sounds like a good idea..but think about it. How many things sounds amazing after a few beers. Okay, some of those thoughts are quite amazing.

As one of the co-bloggers of Sew Basted I Wanna Purl, I want to give my advice about when you sipped a bit too much alcohol and wanna craft.

1. If you see double, there will become double stitches. No good.

2. DON’T SPILL WINE ON YOUR PROJECT!

3. Craft something simple you don’t expect to mess up too much on, or don’t mind messing up.

There are mainly 2 things that can go wrong when you get a bit too tipsy while crafting, other than possibly hurting yourself. It’s hurting your project. You can either mess up the directions or miss the stitch pattern. The other, well, that’s forgetting where you left off. Trust me, I’m one to forget what row I’m on all the time. I turn into Ms. Counting Stitches Every Row just knitting sober. Couldn’t imagine if I had a few shots in me.

I hope you take this advice wisely. Anyone have a “oopsie, no more tequila and needle-point” stories for us?

Happy Buzzed Crafting!

Bre

P.S. As a good ol’ PSA: DO NOT DRINK & DRIVE EITHER! 😀

One Response to “Drunk Knitting Tips!”

  1. Mommy April 20, 2011 at 1:16 am #

    *giggles* I haven’t crafted in so long that I can’t even remember if I’ve ever done anything while *tipsy* LOL ❤ U ~Mommy

Leave a Reply

