Freebie Friday!

25 Mar

So in the fun of moving, there’s the greatness of packing. Along with packing, though, does come this nice cleanse. I do enjoy being able to minimize my belongings and get rid of things I no longer need to hold onto. Well, lucky you guys! You get to benefit from my move.

So we’re gonna be giving away some yarn from my stash. The big part is some (4 to 5)  yarn skeins (40 yards per) I bought, and never used. These guys are not the greatest…feeling…yarn. However it would be great to practice, make some household goods, anything that you won’t be wearing I’d recommend, oh and it’s 100% wool. Maybe a small rug? It’s bulky yarn in a sexy shade of…tan.

But don’t worry that’s not all. I’m also including this awesome scrap stash. I know this doesn’t seem too awesome, but there’s actually a decent amount to make a little beanie for a doll, a coaster or 2, and how many patterns have you needed waste yarn or a stitch holder for and can’t find a contrasting color? And one more thing – this snazzy skein of orange yarn. I believe it is a worsted weight Cascade wool. But I can’t guarantee that.

This little bundle will be available to enter immediately.

First, Leave a comment telling us:

What your go to craft is? What is your number one crafting hobby?

I know mine is knitting, and Ashley is absolutely in love with sewing.

But wait! You also have an extra chance to win! If you tweet this lovely little ditty:

Me oh my! Win a prize from the girls at sewbastediwannapurl! @basteandpurl http://bit.ly/ht14nR #craft #giveaway #sew #knit

After you tweet it, just comment again with your twitter name. So you are allowed 2 comments, which makes 2 entries. Pretty exciting!

You know the fine print deal: Only USA residents, no duplicating more than 2 entries or you will be disqualified.

This giveaway will end Monday at 11:59 pm. That’s right, giving you a few more hours to enter! Winners will be chosen with a random number generator announced Tuesday.

Happy Crafting!

Breana & Ashley

Leave a Reply

