|It’s a ‘Sundae Kind of Love’ at Ashley & Richard’s|

20 Mar

A few weeks ago I wanted to combine my craft with my dear friend Amy’s and sew while we bake {oh and have some Da Lish wine while we were at it}, so Amy & I planned on a lovely evening of just that.

But poor thing has been sick off an on the past few weeks and it just so happened that I woke up not feelin’ too hot either so we had to cancel. Still dreaming about the awesome pie recipe she has on her blog titled ‘Sundae Kind of Love‘, I decided I was going to bring a little bit of her Sundae to us and bake that delicacy.

Errrrmmm, I should mention, however, that Richard & I did not make the crust homemade. Hey! I don’t feel good okay? Oh and I changed the fruit ingredient to fresh strawberries, rather than rasberries for preference purposes only.

Richard cut the strawberries, squeezed the lemon for fresh lemon juice, cut the strips of dough for the lattice top, and latticed it. I crusted the pie pan, mixed and poured the ingredients, and put that awesomeness in the oven.

The strawberries were so delish.

Richard didn’t do too bad of a job puttin’ on the lattice top 🙂

After waiting 40 minutes, it was so worth it in the end.

Look at that deliciousness!

Hey, stop drooling!

To see her amazingness if you missed it last time visit her yummy blog.

Sundae Kind of Love!

I will warn you – you will want to bake!

Thank you Amy for making your craft available to me when we couldn’t have a chance to be together to do it. Keep it up!

Happy baking {yes, thats a craft too!}

~Ashley

 

 

Leave a Reply

