|Getting Crazy|

20 Jan

So tonight while the boyfriend is off shooting photos for something amazing, I decided to sit down and tackle making a tote. I have never made one before and I honestly didn’t feel like reading through another tutorial {half because I knew I didn’t have everything the tutorials called for} so I made one from scratch.

I took some amazing fabric that I purchased at Birch specifically for this. Check this out!

Its a simple design, but man – I think next time I might follow a tutorial. It took me 2 hours to make it. It’s not the greatest of construction, but it’s mine and I love it!

Okay, now that I’ve sewn the night away, it’s off to bed.

~Ashley

P.S. No this bag is not for sale and no I will not make one for you. It was hard! {Probably because I didn’t follow a tutorial…} Check back, though – I might get better at it!

Leave a Reply

