Tutorial Tuesday: Mini Veil. Featured on Offbeat Bride!

23 Aug

Onto wedding tutorial #2!

This week I have for you my mini veil I wore to my wedding:

I got tons of compliments on my veil, which I greatly appreciated since I did make it myself!  So popular, that this tutorial was actually featured on Offbeat Bride! (Where you can also check out my wedding!) It’s actually extremely easy to make. Today I bring you a video tutorial for this easy peasy head decor!

Sadly when I recorded this, I didn’t realize til after that the audio didn’t record. So I just captioned all the directions for you. Plus you get to enjoy the song we used for our First Dance at the reception (Sam Hart – Mario Cart Love Song.)

For this tutorial you need:

  • Veil material – I used a sheer curtain fabric (that I bought from Beverly’s), you can used tulle, birdcage, lace, or another sheer material. For the lace/curtain panels you want to make sure the free end (on the bottom of the veil that isn’t glued) has a finished end so it won’t unravel. The sides didn’t do much, so I left them unhemmed.
  • Hot Glue Gun 
  • Hair Comb – You can find these at Wal-mart, or Target. Most placed that have hair accessories.
  • Ribbon

by Richard Fusillo

Yep! That’s all you need. Also, it really doesn’t take that long to make. For other tips:

-You may have to trim the square of fabric down to fit your face, and poof right on the comb.

– Don’t go too crazy with the glue, you don’t need too much.

– BEWARE OF THE HOT GLUE! I totally burnt myself a couple times with the stupid thing. ha.

If you have any questions, feel free to let me know! Hope this is helpful!

Happy Crafting!

Bre

One Response to “Tutorial Tuesday: Mini Veil. Featured on Offbeat Bride!”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Happy New Year My Basted Friends! « Sew Basted I Wanna Purl - January 4, 2013

    […] tutorials! Since my wedding was mostly DIY I will be making posts relating to those. I have the mini-veil tutorial one, but my wedding based tutes are seriously lackin’! I’m also sure I still have a […]

Leave a comment